From 70 night

The Mozart II Apartment in Barcelona

Category: Comfort

In the centre of Barcelona

  • Bedrooms 1
  • Surface 40m2
  • Bathrooms 1
  • People 4
  • Zone Born
  • Bed: 2 single beds, 1 double sofa bed
  • Check-in / Checkout: Checkin after 15h, Checkout before 11h
  • Not allowed: Parties, Animals/Pets, Anyone under 18 years
  • Licence number: HUTB-013108

A wonderful apartment in the very heart of Barcelona city...

This wonderful and colourfully renovated apartment is a great choice for your visit to Barcelona. Please note, this apartment is not suitable for children or older clients. The open plan apartment has been very tastefully decorated in an elegant and simple style, ensuring the comfort of the guest while at the same time creating a welcoming atmosphere. A holiday stay in this fantastic accommodation is one not to be missed.

The area surrounding the apartment

The Mozart apartment is situated in the heart of the city, on the edge of el Borne which is the trendy and upbeat part of the Old Town in Barcelona and the guest staying at this great apartment can be browsing through the fabulous one off boutiques in this area or choosing from all the cafes, bars and restaurants in about 3 minutes. The Mozart apartment is a short 1 min walk from the newly renovated Santa Catarina market, which is very much worth a visit, in one direction and about a 7 minute walk to the Gothic quarter of Barcelona which is the oldest part of the city and from there another 2 minutes to the famous La Rambla. The Barrio Gótico contains a concentration of medieval Gothic buildings only a few blocks northeast of Las Ramblas. It is a maze of interconnecting dark streets linking with squares, and there are plenty of cafés and bars.

It is important to note; this area is an up and coming area and has seen great changes in the last couple of years and is improving all the time. A multi ethnic and colourful atmosphere with all the sights and attractions on your doorstep along with bars, restaurants and a lively nightlife scene. The neighbourhood may not be for everyone as it is still perhaps not as polished as other neighbourhoods and as the area is continuing in its development.

The apartment

The Mozart apartment building has been renovated to strict rules and guidelines which conserves the facade of the ancient gothic quarter. The Mozart apartment is one of five apartments in the same building.

This building has 5 floors without elevator. Your apartment will be allocated on arrival. The communal terrace is on the roof.

With an open plan layout and some distinct characteristics such as original wooden beams in the ceiling which are typical in some of our lovely old Catalonian buildings, any guest can relax after a day of adventuring through the narrow cobbled stone lanes of the old town.

This great apartment has a communal roof terrace which the guests are welcome to use during their stay...

The bedroom accommodates two single beds and comes with wardrobe and drawers where the guest can put his belongings. The decor is again simple and elegant with a a fresh, sharp look with touches of bright colour.

The living room area has a comfortable sofa, TV with USB and some satellite and radio channels and is a nice area to sit back in and enjoy some quiet time before heading out to the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.

The kitchen has been newly installed and is fully equipped with vitroceramic counter tops, and all the commonplace items like fridge, microwave-oven, pots, pans, coffee machine, toaster and so on. The bathroom comprises of a large shower unit and is fresh and simple in look and comes with fresh towels for use upon arrival.

The whole apartment is fitted with air conditioning (hot/cold). All linens and towels are provided as well as an iron and ironing board.

The Mozart building comes with a great communal terrace which the guests are welcome to use during their visit...

Whether you are in Barcelona on business or on vacation, staying at this apartment will make it a memorable visit!

This apartment does not have private parking; however, you will find public parking within 200 meters.

  • Free Wifi
  • air-conditioning
  • heating
  • Public parking
  • GENERAL: juicer, bed linen & towels, shower
  • APPLIANCES: washing machine, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, fridge-freezer, blender, toaster, dryer machine, vitroceramic cooker, microwave, coffee maker, kettle
  • PAYMENTS OPTIONS: Visa, Mastercard, Amex
  • MULTIMEDIA: Plasma TV/USB, satellite TV
  • OUTDOORS: terrace
 Please, wait...
Average valuation 8.6 based on 121 users
  • Juan Pablo
  • Spain
  • 09/06/2018
Situación

Friendly RentalsThank you.VALERY. Customer Service

  • Neel
  • Croatia
  • 29/05/2018
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Benoit
  • France
  • 14/05/2018
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Margit
  • Austria
  • 17/04/2018
Die Lage des Apartments ist sehr gut, die Einrichtung ist nett, auch das Couchbett ist bequem. Besonders schön ist die gemeinsam zu nutzende Dachterrasse, das könnte in der Darstellung der Wohnung mehr herausgestrichen werden. Gut hat mir auch der Blick auf den Platz vis a vis der Wohnung gefallen. Wir haben uns in der Wohnung sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Mitarbeiterinnen beim Check-in waren sehr bemüht. Der Queck-out ist sehr einfach.
Das Treppenhaus ist extrem eng, darauf sollte man vielleicht noch mehr hinweisen (wegen gehbehinderter Gäste oder großem Gepäck). Die Wartung der Einrichtung/Geräte (Entkalkung der Kaffeemaschine, schlecht schließende Badezimmertür etc. ) sollte regelmäßig vorgenommen werden. Die Beschreibung "Backofen" bei der Kücheneinrichtung ist irreführend, da es sich nur um eine kleine Mikrowelle handelt. Aufgrund des Lokals vis a vis ist Abends lange Lärm. Aber diese Mängel sind alles nur Kleinigkeiten, ich würde das Apartment aufgrund seiner vielen Vorteile jedenfalls weiterempfehlen.

Friendly RentalsDanke Margit!!!James Customer Care

  • Ursula
  • Germany
  • 26/03/2018
Zentrale Lage des Apartments Sauberkeit des Apartments

Friendly RentalsDanke Ursula!James Customer Care

  • Caroline
  • France
  • 08/03/2018
Tres bien situé, tres propre, tres bel appartement bien équipé et parfait pour deux, service tres bon

Friendly RentalsMerci Caroline!James Customer Care

  • Frederique
  • France
  • 26/02/2018
Emplacement, propreté du lieu. L'appartement est très bien équipé.

Friendly RentalsMerci Frederique!James Customer Care

  • Andrew
  • United Kingdom
  • 13/02/2018
It's location was perfect, and the apartment was more than adequate for our needs.

Friendly RentalsHi Andrew! Many thanks for your comments. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you soon againDavid R - Customer Care

  • Francesco
  • Italy
  • 10/01/2018
Posizione, sistemazione degli spazi ed arredamento semplice ma confortevole

Friendly RentalsGrazie Mille Francesco!James Customer Care

  • Heungbo
  • Korea, S
  • 31/10/2017
apartment equipment

Friendly RentalsThank you Heungbo !James Customer Care

  • Klaus
  • Germany
  • 10/10/2017
Lage und Ausstattung des Appartements war sehr gut, das Treppenhaus sehr eng, es sollte evtl. angegeben werden, da für Leute mit Gehbehinderung nicht geeignet. Sonst alles vorhanden wie angegeben und modern und sauber.
  • Emmanuelle
  • France
  • 30/09/2017
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Pedro
  • Portugal
  • 10/09/2017
Limpeza

Friendly RentalsGracias Pedro!James Customer Care

  • Chiara
  • Italy
  • 05/08/2017
Era molto moderno, i letti la cucina e il bagno erano perfetti. Personale molto cordiale. Appartamento in generale molto bello. Quartiere stupendo.

Friendly RentalsGrazie Mille Chiara!James Customer Care

  • Maggie
  • United Kingdom
  • 24/07/2017
Location, decor, amenities, balcony. Excellent apartment and friendly, helpful staff.

Friendly RentalsThank you Maggie!James Customer Care

  • Ignacio
  • Spain
  • 25/05/2017
Ubicación, estilo y comodidad
Escaleras de acceso estrechas

Friendly RentalsGracias Ignacio!James Customer Care

  • Andris
  • Latvia
  • 25/04/2017
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Alvin Lim
  • Singapore
  • 28/03/2017
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Joes
  • Netherlands
  • 09/03/2017
Prima bevallen

Friendly RentalsDank Je Joes!James Customer Care

  • Yulia
  • Russia
  • 03/02/2017
Расположение, чистота

Friendly RentalsGracias!James Customer Care

  • Veronique
  • France
  • 24/11/2016
accueil tardif pour remise des clefs/ personnel à l'agence très agréable / la bagagerie à l'agence / la localisation de l'appartement dans barcelone/ l'équipement de l'appartement et sa propreté

Friendly RentalsMerci Veronique!James Customer Care

  • Agathe
  • France
  • 17/11/2016
The kitchen was perferct and very well equipped. Beautifull decoration ( living-room table, wall stone . . . ) Very Nice shower

Friendly RentalsThank you Agathe!James Customer Care

  • Olena
  • Russia
  • 12/11/2016
Perfect location, cozy room, equipped with everything necessary

Friendly RentalsThank you Olena!James Customer Care

  • Loredana
  • Romania
  • 21/10/2016
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Janis
  • United Kingdom
  • 13/10/2016
The location was perfect.
Too many stairs to apartment. Was on 2nd floor but was actually 3rd. Also the attachment for the shower head was loose so we could only position it in the corner of the shower cubicle, which was not ideal. This should be fixed as we are not the only people to mention this, so obviously has been broken for some time. Can be noisy with the bar downstairs open until 3am.

Friendly RentalsThank you Janis!James Customer Care

  • Ellis
  • United Kingdom
  • 09/10/2016
The location

Friendly RentalsThank you Ellis! We are very sorry that you did not read your booking confirmation for arrival and check-in. Readers: You must read very carefully your booking confirmation that is sent by email when your reservation is confirmed. Every customer will receive this email once the booking is finalized. If you do not have it, contact us right away.James Customer Care

  • Valerie
  • Saint Martin (French Part)
  • 22/09/2016
L appartement Le quartier TOUT

Friendly RentalsMerci Valerie!James Customer Care

  • Joanna
  • United Kingdom
  • 14/07/2016
Fantastic location, close to shops and lovely restaurants.

Friendly RentalsThank you Joanna!James Customer Care

  • Sarah
  • New Zealand
  • 09/07/2016
The apartment was clean and tidy and a great location.

Friendly RentalsThank you Sarah! We can´t wait to have you back!James Customer Care

  • Marion
  • United Kingdom
  • 02/06/2016
Lay out - galley kitchen /. Balconies/ position in street/
Stairs !
  • Jane
  • United Kingdom
  • 15/05/2016
Well designed contemporary space in a great location, quality wifi and everything we needed supplied - and FR staff more than helpful during our stay

Friendly RentalsThank you Jane!Dan Customer Service

  • Jane
  • United Kingdom
  • 05/05/2016
Location Terrace
Kettle did not work properly We needed somewhere to store luggage after 11am check out time

Friendly RentalsThank you for your feedback Jane! For future reference, you can store luggage at our office on check-in and check-out dayDan Customer Service

  • Jannetje
  • Netherlands
  • 21/04/2016
Het is ons goed bevallen.

Friendly RentalsGracias Jannetje!James Customer Care

  • Brankica
  • Switzerland
  • 18/04/2016
Nahe gelegen von der Stadt.
  • Chiara
  • Italy
  • 15/04/2016
Everything was perfect from the reservation to the end! I would recommend friendly rental and in particular this great apt!

Friendly RentalsThank you Chiara! We look forward to having you back again!James Customer Care

  • Daniel
  • France
  • 12/04/2016
la décoration de l'appartement et ses équipements

Friendly RentalsMerci Daniel!James Customer Care

  • Derek
  • Australia
  • 28/03/2016
Closeness to the city and shops
We had a few problems with things breaking in the apartment but Friendly Rentals had them fixed within 24 hours. Excellent service

Friendly RentalsThank you Derek for your kind words. We are happy that you will rent with us again!Dan Customer Service

  • Uxue
  • Spain
  • 09/12/2015
Muy bien situado. El tener cocina, y un mercado cercano aporta gran comodidad. El trato, excepcional. Todo muy limpio y nuevo
He echado de menos algun utensilio de la cocina. El agua caliente a veces falla

Friendly RentalsGracias Uxue! Voy avisar a Mantenamiento sobre tema de cocina y agua caliente. Nos vemos la proxima!James Customer Care

  • Elisa
  • Italy
  • 01/12/2015
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Angela
  • Sweden
  • 24/10/2015
Location
  • Emma
  • United Kingdom
  • 28/09/2015
The apartment was lovely, it was exactly how advertised and fitted out to a high standard. The location was great, it is on a street with some cool bars and bakeries - it is really trendy and it was easy to get to the main attractions. I really had a lovely stay.
I enjoyed the whole experience

Friendly RentalsThank you Emma for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to havin you back!James Customer Care

  • Lora
  • United Kingdom
  • 10/09/2015
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Corinne
  • France
  • 21/08/2015
Emplacement / visites . supérette et marché proche . Décoration et aménagement. Terrasse .
Manque un verrou pour le wc . Bruits important rue et voisins du dessus .
  • Astrid
  • Netherlands
  • 17/06/2015
Perfect, alleen het afwezig zijn van een nooduitgang vind ik erg eng. Begreep dat dit in Spanje niet verplicht is.
  • Donna
  • United Kingdom
  • 27/05/2015
Location and cost and comfort
  • Marianne
  • Norway
  • 22/05/2015
The location was good, the office service was exellent.
Noisy street at night , could not sleep with the window open. Broken iron-board No hooks on in the bathroom, no shelf in the shower.
  • Véronique
  • France
  • 05/01/2015
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Jone
  • Spain
  • 04/01/2015
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Livia
  • Croatia
  • 24/09/2014
Near centre, very beautiful apartment, in front of it is market,warm hospitlity, we just love it and hope to return one day!
  • Danielle
  • Netherlands
  • 08/09/2014
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Fabienne
  • Switzerland
  • 14/08/2014
Gute Ausstattung!
  • Amanda
  • Canada
  • 26/07/2014
It was clean and spacious. The appartment add wasn't misleading and we got exactly what we expected. The location was great
The door was a little difficult to open and better instructions for the washer/dryer preferably in English.
  • Kristine Soraas
  • Norway
  • 26/06/2014
Very good location - close to sigths, shops, restaurants, bars and in walkingdistance to the beach.
  • Pasi
  • Finland
  • 19/06/2014
Location
  • Alan
  • Ireland
  • 04/06/2014
Location
  • Maria
  • Belgium
  • 07/05/2014
ja
  • Mariia
  • Russia
  • 25/04/2014
Location, design, well-equipped kitchen
  • Michael
  • United States
  • 21/04/2014
Location
  • Keef
  • Netherlands
  • 24/03/2014
excellent location and condition
  • Marine
  • France
  • 20/02/2014
> Efficacité check-in / check-out > Cohérence entre le descriptif, les photos et l'appartement
  • Caroline
  • Spain
  • 10/12/2013
Muy bien ubicado y muy practico
  • Maria Clarice
  • Brazil
  • 29/10/2013
The location is perfect.
  • Caroline
  • Norway
  • 17/07/2013
The location! Great!
  • Darina
  • Switzerland
  • 02/07/2013
The fact that it is cozy
  • Daniel
  • United Kingdom
  • 06/06/2013
size and location
  • Ann
  • Belgium
  • 27/05/2013
Het appartementje was geweldig. Leuke buurt, leuke restaurantjes en pleintjes, kortom een super verblijf gehad. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar. De Check In en Check out is ook vlekkeloos verlopen.
  • Andreia
  • Portugal
  • 19/05/2013
A limpeza, a localização. Presença do indispensável para usufruir de um apartamento por pouco tempo.
  • Maria
  • Netherlands
  • 06/05/2013
the location, the roof terrace and the interior
  • Suzanne
  • France
  • 19/03/2013
Appartement très central, coquet.
  • Patrice
  • France
  • 19/12/2012
l'emplacement ;l'equipement et la grandeur du studio
  • Kevin
  • United States
  • 06/12/2012
Space for three guests; cleanliness; location just outside of busy areas, but still close to shops/bars/restaurants.
  • Carla
  • Portugal
  • 06/11/2012
Um apartamento altamente recomend�vel, muito confort�vel e com tudo o que precisamos para nos sentirmos, como se estiv�ssemos na nossa pr�pria casa. Perto do apartamento existe tudo, talhos, supermercados, caf�s, bares bonitos, restaurantes, etc.. deixem-se levar pela magia deste bairro nesta linda cidade que � Barcelona. At� qualquer dia!
  • Sylvie
  • France
  • 02/11/2012
Appartement très agréable, calme et quartier super.
  • María Laura
  • Argentina
  • 29/10/2012
The apartment was very comfortable, very well decorated and very well equipped.
  • Judith
  • Austria
  • 27/10/2012
Lage super, alles in Ordnung, würde sofort wiederkommen.
  • Pui Him
  • Canada
  • 30/08/2012
Location, the roof top access.
  • Florence
  • France
  • 08/08/2012
Le site internet : description des appartements. La facilité de réservation. L'accueil dans vos locaux à Barcelone. La facilité de quitter l'appartement sans avoir à prendre RV.
  • Efthymia
  • Greece
  • 23/06/2012
The apartment is just perfect! Clean, stylish and provided just everything we needed. Located in the heart of the El Born district with bars and resaurants all around and within a walking of nearly everywhere! Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas, Placa Catalunya the Port, all so near! It is also near Estacio del Nord, extremely convenient for those coming from Girona airport! I will definitely choose to stay there again the next time i visit Barcelona!
  • Grigory
  • France
  • 10/05/2012
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Yeun-hee
  • Germany
  • 02/05/2012
Die Mitarbeiter waren freundlich, sprachen sehr gut Englisch. Wohnung war schön zentral und hübsch. Wir durften unser Gepäck nach dem Check-out im Büro lagern. Sehr schönes Büro mit hohen Decken und tollem Boden!
  • Katarina
  • Sweden
  • 24/04/2012
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Shannon
  • United Kingdom
  • 18/04/2012
Roof terrace
  • Valérie
  • France
  • 14/04/2012
L'appartement est très bien situé, l'agencement et la décoration sont sympa.
  • Robert
  • Germany
  • 30/03/2012
muy confortable, limpio y en una buena situacion en la cuidad
  • Wong
  • China
  • 26/11/2011
Great Location
  • Fouzia
  • France
  • 10/11/2011
proximité du lieux du centre ville appartement propre
  • Marc
  • United States
  • 07/11/2011
great apartment in the middle of born area issue with water and the team responded right away!
  • Frank
  • France
  • 30/10/2011
Emplacement de l'appartement Amenagement de celui ci
  • Helma
  • Netherlands
  • 24/10/2011
The location
  • Paul
  • Switzerland
  • 21/10/2011
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Shelby
  • United States
  • 20/08/2011
I enjoyed the view from the bedrooms.
  • Susan
  • South Africa
  • 13/07/2011
The design and position of the apartment is excellent. The after hours emergency service.
  • Pål
  • Norway
  • 31/05/2011
The location, and the apartment itself.
  • Marie-laure
  • France
  • 01/05/2011
l'emplacement idéal, proche des lieux touristiques, des restaurants la décoration de l'apartement très moderne, la superficie, les équipements en général. 2 jeux de clés, c'est très pratique.
  • Josu
  • Spain
  • 28/04/2011
LA SITUACION EN BARCELONA
  • Carlo
  • Italy
  • 30/03/2011
location, price, cleanliness
  • Peter
  • Germany
  • 20/03/2011
The bathroom
  • Herman
  • Netherlands
  • 02/03/2011
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Ole
  • Norway
  • 06/01/2011
The neighbourhood, the slide wall,
  • Helen
  • United Kingdom
  • 28/11/2010
Location
  • Jorg
  • Netherlands
  • 20/10/2010
location was perfect, the appartment was very clean, well equipped and the perfect size for two. Overall nothing but compliments for the appartment and service.
  • Sabine
  • Netherlands
  • 15/10/2010
perfect wi-fi nice decoration/atmosfere comfy beds & shower nice nabourhood pictures on webside matched the appartment,so no disappointments
  • Igor
  • United Kingdom
  • 08/10/2010
Central location, well equipped.
  • Hélène
  • France
  • 25/08/2010
The location of the apartment The decoration
nothing It's the second time we rent an aprtment through Friendly Rentals, and the 2 times were perfect!! Thank you
  • Jeremy
  • France
  • 10/08/2010
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Osman
  • United Kingdom
  • 30/06/2010
The apartments were to a very good standard and clean and well equipped and definite value for money. Although the apartment nearest the ground floor wasn't to the standard of the others. (we had taken out all 5 apartments)
  • Vasilios
  • Greece
  • 16/04/2010
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Annette
  • Denmark
  • 05/04/2010
Location is very good. Standard: Beds, bathroom and kitchen and interior is fine.
  • Sandra
  • United Kingdom
  • 01/02/2010
Compact, met our needs for short break, pretty central.
  • Mattia
  • Italy
  • 01/12/2009
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Jerome
  • France
  • 23/10/2009
très bien situé dans un quartier authentique à 5 min à pied du vieux barcelone. prise en charge de l'agence très pro
  • Stéphane
  • France
  • 29/09/2009
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Cinzia
  • Italy
  • 16/09/2009
la casa era molto carina e accogliente, abbiamo passato una bellissima vacanza...grazie
  • Hella
  • Netherlands
  • 15/09/2009
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Bettina
  • Switzerland
  • 04/08/2009
La terrasse sur le toit est absolument magnifique et bien aménagée avec la petite table et les chaises.
  • Philippa
  • United Kingdom
  • 27/07/2009
Location was great for getting to places and was lovely to be in the old town. We really liked the fact that we had air conditioning as it was very hot on one of the days. Everything was very clean and tidy and looked really nice too.
  • Ronny
  • Germany
  • 26/06/2009
- zentrale Lage - Ausstattung Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, empfehlen Sie gern weiter und kommen gerne noch einmal wieder.
  • Giulia
  • Spain
  • 28/05/2009
Loved the decor and location of the flat. The girl who took my booking over the phone (Irish/Scottish) was lovely!!
  • Michele
  • United Kingdom
  • 26/05/2009
This client rated their apartment, but didn’t leave any additional comments.
  • Filipa
  • Portugal
  • 13/05/2009
O apartamento é muito simpático com tudo o que é necessário a internet sempre a funcionar. O pessoal do chek in e do check out muito atencioso.
  • Cynthia
  • United States
  • 11/04/2009
Updated decor. Good location.

Apartment Inquiry Form

Are you interested in receiving more inormation about this apartment? Simply fill in the details below and we'll contact you as soon as we can.